With its medieval style towers, it houses the very old pedestrian which is in the chapel on the right, dedicated to the blessed Marie Rivier, coming from a medieval chapel destroyed in 1888 to arrange the current place of the Republic.
Its centenary was celebrated in 1986, it replaced the Notre-Dame de Prévencheres church which, judged too old, was then decommissioned.
The very old pedestrian which is in the chapel of right, dedicated to the blessed Marie Rivier, comes from a chapel
dedicated to N.D. de Pitié, chapel destroyed to develop the current Place de la République.
Marie Rivier, founder of the Congregation of the Presentation of Mary, was born in Montpezat in 1768.
The stone walls are a showcase of the geology of the country.
All year round, daily.